__picture it & write

Ermilia

I urge people to join in, comment with your paragraph of fiction to accompany the image. It doesn’t have to follow my story or reflect the same themes. It can be a poem or in a different language (provide a translation please :)). Anyone who wants to join in, is welcome. This photograph has been reblogged under Ermisenda on tumblr. Ermisenda took this photograph in Tenerife (it’s El Teide, the volcano).

Tourists crowded the space like a herd of cattle. I set up my easel and exposed my paints to the scene before me. Together we would create a masterpiece landscape. I raised the quivering tip of my paintbrush to the blank canvas but a tremor threw me out of my chair. My easel fell to the ground like a wounded animal, bleeding paint. Another tremor disturbed the ground. I suddenly registered that people were screaming. The rush of footsteps…

View original post 95 more words

2 thoughts on “__picture it & write

  1. Pingback: Words Form Windows

  2. Pingback: Picture It & Write | Words Form Windows

Leave a Reply

